Club Championship winners

The Club Championship finals were held on Sunday 3 April and the players enjoyed beautiful golfing weather and very exciting matches. Congratulations to all the finalists and thank you to the spectators who followed the matches and stayed to watch the trophy presentation.

Men’s Championships:

The men’s club Champion is Steve Jeffrey, runner-up Mick Phillips
A grade winner Herbie Smith, runner-up James Miller
B grade winner Peter Schapel, runner-up Andrew Lewis
C grade winner Gary Rose, runner-up John Hood.

Final Men’s Match Play Draws: Club Champs – A Grade Cup – B Grade Cup – C Grade Cup 

Women’s Championship:

A grade winner Marni Marsters, runner-up Gale Macpherson
B grade winner Brenda Mitchell, runner-up Angela Gardner
C grade winner Margaret Schultz, runner-up Joan Cadd
Sportswomen’s Trophy (C grade stableford) winner: Lorraine Hayden, runner-up: Vicky Nimmo
Grandmother’s Trophy winner: Marta Schrader, runner-up: Brenda Mitchell
McTaggart Perpetual Trophy (best nett in a qualifying round) winner: Rosemary Underwood, runner-up: Brenda Mitchell

Final Women’s Match Play Draws: A, B & C grade 

Junior’s Championship:

The Junior Champion for 2022 is Marni Marsters with Angus Stuart as runner up.
Angus Stuart won the Junior Challenge Trophy.